A food blogger’s nightmare

22 Jan

It starts with a spinning cursor that won’t stop. You manually shut down and restart, only to find a blinking grey folder with a giant question mark.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Yes, this was what happened to me when I sat down to blog last night.  After attempting endless things from the Apple help forums, I was forced to give up for the evening – my hard drive likely gone.  Of course, I hadn’t backed up in at least a month, which means hundreds of pictures and fonts and hard work could be gone.  Hopefully my “Genius” Bar appointment Thursday will prove miraculous and I’ll be posting again in no time – but worse case I’ll be searching for a new computer and attempting to recover lost data before I’m up and running again.

Fingers crossed I’ll be here again Thursday night!

Leave a Reply

