A New Year’s Appetizer Buffet FEAST

1 Jan

We decided to spend new year’s at home this year, so we had a couple of friends over to celebrate.  I decided to use it as an excuse to entertain and go absolutely overboard with food.

To prepare, I began trolling my favorite food blogs and, of course, Martha’s recipes.  I settled on a slew of delicious hors d’oeuvres and desserts, some tried and true, and some recipes I had been eyeing for awhile.

Jalapeno Popper Dip (from Annie’s Eats)

Mini Spinach and Cheddar Muffins (from Food Beam)

White Crudite with Buttermilk  Dip (from Martha) and Green Goddess dip from the Range Cafe in NM

Parmesean Puff-Pastry Straws (from Martha)

Pumpkin Feta Borekas

Potato Knishes

Scallion and Chive Goat Cheese Ball with cucumbers (Martha!)

Hummus and Crudite

Ricotta spinach cups (from Eating Well, Living Thin)

Sweets:
Baked Brie en Croûte with Apple Compote (Annie’s Eats)

Star shaped Cake Pops and Cupcake Bites (from Bakerella’s Cake Pops)

Peanut Butter Fudge (Bakerella)

Chocolate covered strawberries

Drinks:
Pomegranate Punch (Martha… again!)

I did most of the prep work on Thursday, so I wouldn’t feel stressed out on NYE.  The last hour was obviously chaotic, but it was all worth while.

 

Pictures of everything are coming (soonish?). I am still working on getting a camera I love, so for now I just have an iPhone.  My friend is emailing me pictures to share.

Leave a Reply

